Testimonials

We take great pride in taking care of our guests and their tailormade travel plans in Peru, Bolivia and the Galapagos. Our travellers are our best advocates, and they frequently recommend our specialist travel services to friends, colleagues and family when planning a trip to our region.

Along with sharing their thoughts on tripadvisor forums, such as this one here, and on social media, such as Aracari facebook reviews here, here’s what more of them have had to say in their honest testimonials on travelling with Aracari:

I confess I had a complicated wish list — start in the Atacama (Chile), spend time on the Salar de Uyuni (Bolivia) and end in the Galapagos (Ecuador). Fortunately, Marisol and Mark Green on her team were up to the planning task. They accommodated every request — including finding a star-gazing experience on the Atacama during the almost full moon (hard to come by) and setting up a three-day stay in an Airstream parked in the middle of the Salar de Uyuni. The “in-betweens” were mini-adventure unto themselves. From the Atacama to the salt flats, we drove through the Andes with stops to walk in a geyser field and see the Red Lagoon. So too, Bolivia to Galapagos leg allowed for time to see La Paz and Quito and learn a bit more about the history and culture of both Bolivia and Ecuador. All of our guides were terrific — knowledgeable and accommodating us if we had requests that were different from our planned itinerary. The M/Y Grace in the Galapagos provided the perfect ending to a well-planned trip. Marisol and her team definitely delivered an adventure where we could focus on the beauty and wonder around us. Simply put, it was amazing.

Read this review on Wendy Perrin

- Nancy Lundebjerg, February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and so appreciated all of Aracari’s efforts to make it a success. We had a wonderful time and plan to return to Peru again.

- Camille Seghesio, April 2018

We had a wonderful time and felt very well cared for by Marisol and her team. The itinerary and accommodations were excellent, particularly Hotel B and Inkaterra. We ended up taking an earlier train from Machu Picchu back to Cusco as once we finished our morning hike there wasn’t a lot to do in Machu Picchu city. Fernando and Hugo were particularly wonderful and we very much enjoyed our time with them.

Mark on Marisol’s team planned such an amazing trip for us and our daughters- he was always responsive to our needs and questions and I would definitely recommend using Marisol and her team!

Read on Wendy Perrin’s website or read on Tripadvisor

- Marleen Meyers, April 2018

The trip was perfect despite the rain. We enjoyed the train services and the boys had a lot of fun. Our Guide, Johan, was very competent. He knows a lot about Machu Picchu, Cuszco and the Region. Also for our kids he took time and answered their questions. So they were always competing to stay on his side. It was a great experience! Thank you for the organization and support.

- Patricia Braunsperger, January 2018

Marisol was very accommodating to our group and all of our individual needs, patiently creating three separate itineraries for us with enough overlap to make us feel like we were on a memorable trip together. We’d like to give a special shout out to Adriana, our intrepid guide to Machu Picchu who was able to charm our entire group, with ages ranging from 3 to 73!

Read this review on Wendy Perrin

- Joy Li, February 2018

My family of 4 just returned from an amazing trip to Peru, arranged by Aracari. Mark Green handled all the arrangements, making it a stress-free vacation. Everything ran seamlessly–all flights, trains, hotels. Our guide in Cusco and Machu Picchu was Fernando (shout out to our driver Hugo who was awesome too!). He had an incredible wealth of knowledge and we enjoyed his company. When my husband got sick, Fernando arranged to have a doctor meet us at our hotel. We also spent a wonderful day with Chef Penelope, learning to make Pisco Sours, exploring the markets and cooking in her beautiful apartment overlooking the water. We would use Aracari again without hesitation.

- Nancy Wolf, April 2017

The trip was outstanding…exceeded our expectations. If I could, I would have taken Raül, Gaspar, Abelardo and Hugo (my guides) home with me to the states. Both my son and I did not want to say goodbye to Abelardo and Hugo.

The one day Inca trail was a perfect solution to my keen passion for hiking and my son´s lack of enthusiasm for hiking. It was right in the middle. But more enjoyable was the second day to Wayna Picchu! Oh my! Abelardo was very patient and kind with regard to our strength and/or lack thereof. He is so knowledgeable of every place we went and what we saw.

The arrangements were perfect and the information provided, I.e. packing suggestions, all very helpful.

I am already thinking about another trip. I am fairly certain I will return to Peru soon…

 

- Martha Rozen, October 2017

We truly had a wonderful Peru experience. The range of activities, environments, and experiences was remarkable. We spent time in the Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, a few days hiking the Andes (starting at 14,000 feet and ascending to almost 17,000), and finishing it off with a perfect Amazon cruise experience on the Delfin. All connections, guides, facilities, and food were great. We are so glad we used an in-country travel agent. The expertise was invaluable in light of the fact we had two families traveling for part of the time together, part of the time apart, and for part of the time, adult children having yet a third itinerary. Pleasing two families with ages 17 – 63 is an art, and we appreciated Marisol’s advice. We didn’t have any issues for her team to “fix” but were pleasantly surprised to have not just a car and driver, but the use of a guide and on-the-fly help with dinner reservations while hanging out in Lima before our overnight flight home.

(from WendyPerrin.com)

- Sharonne & David Haynes, June 2017

Mark Green put together an amazing trip for our family of eleven, cruise on the Natural Paradise touring the Galapagos Islands, travel to Cusco and Hiram Bingham train to Machu Picchu. Everything ran smoothly, beautiful accommodations and knowledgeable guides. He quickly responded to any questions we had. I’m so glad we chose Aracari.

(From Facebook.com)

- Jennifer Steck, August 2017

Thank you for making such memorable plans. It was a great adventure! Daniela was a wonderful tour guide along with the gentlemen at the museum. We couldn’t ask for anything more. I would recommend your company, whenever any of my friends travel to Peru.

- Chris McNab, April 2017